Metro State Atheists

Promoting Science, Reason, and Secular Values

Metro State Atheists in The National

First, before I explain anything, here is the link to the story about Metro State Atheists published in The National Newspaper, an English language newspaper distributed in the United Arab Emirates. See also the general story about atheists in America. Our picture is on the latter story. My name is misspelled as Charmer Wren, rather than Chalmer Wren, in both articles.

fig 1

I’m done explaining.

– Chalmer

May 14, 2009 - Posted by | atheism, god, Metro State Atheists, News, Newsletter, Press Release, religion | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Good for you! I loved the article!

    Comment by Ian Andreas Miller | May 14, 2009

  2. I’m glad you liked it!

    Comment by Metro State Atheists | May 14, 2009

  3. Very interesting to read about the statistics with regards to the decline in the christian faith in your article.

    I had the pleasure of driving through the southern states of the US a couple of years ago & was truly amazed at just how embedded the various religious groups were in that region so it is nice to see that there is a steady trend of realization starting to take shape in America.

    I consider myself very fortunate to have been brought up in a religious-free world (thanks mum & dad!), when I used to ask my school friends if they would like to come fishing with me & my father on Sundays, they would always have to decline because Sunday was the day for going to church.

    All these years I have found the whole Christianity obsession to be quite ridiculous. I see it as nothing more than a corrupt organization that fuels itself by manipulating innocent people into believing that they can not live their life without shame unless they follow the fictitious stories that are found in the bible!

    I am an Atheist and I AM a good person : )

    Comment by Tom | May 14, 2009

  4. Tell like it like it is brother!

    Joel

    Comment by Metro State Atheists | May 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

